students playing musical instruments

Congratulations to our three new Enfield Youth Parliament members!

1st August 2020

We are delighted to announce that Amelia, Carla and Lily in Year 10 have been duly elected as members of Enfield Youth Parliament which was announced yesterday evening at the Dugdale Centre in Enfield by Councillor Orhan. 

The Enfield Youth Parliament is a democratically elected body of approximately 16 young people aged 11-19 years who represent around 80,000 young people living in Enfield. It is an important contributor to Council decisions affecting Enfield’s youth.  Enfield Youth Parliament elections take place every two years and, before half-term, nine members of Year 10 submitted manifestos for the initial judging process. Six candidates then spoke to the Senior School at an Election Hustings.  Congratulations to all of the girls who participated in the process and well done to the three new EYP members. 

Pictured: Headmistress, Mrs Wendy Kempster, with the three new EYP members from Year 10EYP 2017